The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Matthew Mills/ November 19, 2020/ Uncategorized

Georgetown Visitation Preparatory School: Nolan Center
1524 35th St NW, Washington, DC 20007

Evening Performances:
Fri. June 10, 17, 24 at 8:00 pm
Sat. June 11,18, 25 at 8:00 pm
Thurs. June 23 at 8:00 pm

Matinee Performances:
Sat. June 18 at 2:00 pm
Sun. June 12, 19 at 2:00 pm

Written by Rupert Holmes

Directed by Laura W. Andruski
Music Direction by Valerie A. Higgs
Choreography by Valerie Mikles
Produced by Teri Klein Allred and Lauren Pacuit

Based on Charles Dickens’ final unfinished novel, this hilarious whodunit invites the audience to solve the mystery by choosing the identity of the murderer. The tale is presented as a show-within-a show, as the Music Hall Royale – a delightfully loony Victorian theatre company – presents Dickens’ brooding mystery. Musical numbers include “Perfect Strangers,” “Don’t Quit While You’re Ahead,” “Off to the Races” and “Moonfall”.


Mayor Thomas Sapsea / Mr. Wm. Cartwright, Chairman – Mattie Cohan
John Jasper / Mr. Clive Paget – Douglas Richesson
Edwin Drood / Miss Alice Nutting – Mel Gumina
Rosa Bud / Miss Deirdre Peregrine – Shelby Young
Helena Landless / Miss Janet Conover – Niranjali Amerisinge
Neville Landless / Mr. Victor Grinstead – Shakil Azzizi
Rev. Crisparkle / Mr. Cedric Moncrieffe – Chuck McCarter
Princess Puffer / Miss Angela Prysock – Meghan Williams Elkins
Durdles / Mr. Nick Cricker – Andrew Harasity
Deputy / Mr. Nick Cricker Jr. – Rohan Basuthakur
Bazzard / Mr. Phillip Bax – Tom Barylski
Dick Datchery – ??????

Citizens of Cloisterham

Mr. James Throttle, Stage Manager – Sam Kuhr
Mr. Harry Sayle – Mark Crimans
Mr. Alan Eliot – Elizabeth Mulligan
Miss Sarah Cook – Ellen Kaplan
Miss Violet Balfour – Michelle Menezes
Miss Allison Titley – Allison Mollenkamp
Miss Gwendolen Pynn – Natasha Scott
Miss Isobel Yearsley – Lisa Singleton
Miss Florence Gill – Liz Weiss


Co-Producers – Teri Allred, Lauren Pacuit
Director – Laura W. Andruski
Music Director – Valerie Higgs
Stage Manager – Aaron Skolnik
Choreographer – Valerie Mikles
Combat Choreographer – Bill Dunbar
Set Designers – Robert Leembruggen, Mike Lewis
Scenic Designer – Robert Leembruggen
Sound Designer / Projections – Matt Mills
Light Designer – Steve Deming
Costume Designer – Justine Crimans
Hair / Wig Designer – Stephen Welsh
Props / Set Dressing – Harlene Leahy, Peter Wuttke
Make-up Design – Cathy Dunn
Box Office Managers – Lauren Pacuit, Clare Palace
Sound Execution / Microphones – Matt Mills
Lighting / Sound Cue Execution – Christine V. Hurst
Assistant Stage Managers – Nicola Willis-Jones, Tyler Singleton
Rehearsal Pianists – Valerie Higgs, Sue McElroy
Master Carpenter – William Kolodrubetz
Programme Editor – Frankie Lewis
Business Manager – Sara Cath
Dialect Coach – Pauline Griller-Mitchell
Photographer – Bruce Rosenberg
Front-of-House Manager – Robert Teachout
Front-of-House Staff – Colin Davis, Karen Engling, Julia Frank, Pauline Griller-Mitchell, Charles Hoag, Nicola Hoag, Chrish Kresge, Frankie Lewis, Emilia O’Connor, Karen Pedone
Construction Crew – Albert Coia, Karen Engling, William Kolodrubetz, Mike Lewis, Chuck McCarter, Peter Nerenstone, Clare Palace, Guy Palace, Nick Radonic, Shelby Young

Share this Post